Members

Officers

Chair: Prof Emeritus Jan Zalasiewicz
Department of Geology
University of Leicester
Leicester LE 1 7RH
England, UK
Tel: +44 (0)116 252 3928
jaz1@le.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Adele Bertini
Dipartimento di Scienze dela Terra
University of Firenze
Via G. La Pira 4
50121 Firenze, Italy
Tel: +39 348 8715460
adele.bertini@unifi.it
Vice-Chair: Professor Liping Zhou
Department of Geography
Peking University
Beijing 100871
China
Tel: +86 10 62756052
lpzhou@pku.edu.cn
Vice-Chair: Professor Martin J. Head
Department of Earth Sciences
Brock University
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
Canada
Tel: 905-688-5550 ext. 5216
mjhead@brocku.ca

Voting members

Dr. Helen C. Bostock
School of Earth and
Environmental Sciences
University of Queensland
St. Lucia, Brisbane,
Queensland 4067
Australia
h.bostock@uq.edu.au

Dr. Kim Cohen
Dept. Physical Geography
Faculty of Geosciences
Utrecht University
P.O.BOX 80.115
3508 TC Utrecht
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 30 253 5774
K.M.Cohen@uu.nl

Professor Philip Gibbard
Scott Polar Research Institute
University of Cambridge
Lensfield Road, Cambridge
CB2 1ER, England
Tel: +44 (0)1223 336540 (switchboard)
Fax: +44 (0)1223 336549
plg1@cam.ac.uk

Professor Karen Luise Knudsen
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Aarhus
C.F. Mollers Alle 120
DK-8000 Aarhus C
Denmark
Tel: +45 8942 3557
Fax: +45 8618 3936
karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk

Professor Fabrizio Lirer
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Sapienza Università di Roma
P. Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma
Italy
fabrizio.lirer@uniroma1.it

Professor Thomas Litt
Institute of Paleontology
University of Bonn
Nussallee 8
D-53115 Bonn, Germany
Tel: +49 228 732736
Fax: +49 228 733509
t.litt@uni-bonn.de

Professor Dr. Liu Jiaqi
Institute of Geology and Geophysics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beituchenglu,Qijiahuozhi
P.O.Box 9825, Beijing
100029 China
Tel. +86 10 62008005(0)/62008240(h)
Fax: +86 10 62052184/62010846
liujq@mail.ac.cn
liujiaqi2001@aliyun.com

Professor Leszek Marks
Polish Geological Institute
Rakowiecka 4, PL 00-975 Warsaw
Poland
Tel: +4822 849 5096
Fax: +4822 849 4921
lmar@pgi.waw.pl

Professor Jerry McManus
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
239 Comer 61 Route 9W
PO Box 1000
Palisades, New York
10964-8000, USA
Tel: +1 (845) 365-8722
Fax: +1 508 289 2175
jfm2163@columbia.edu

Professor Jan A. Piotrowski
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Aarhus
C.F. Moellers Alle 1120
DK- 8000 Aarhus C
Denmark
Tel: +45 8942 2555
Tel: +45 8942 9402
jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk
Fax: +45 8613 9248
Skype: jan.a.piotrowski

Professor Yoshiki Saito
Estuary Research Center (EsReC),
Shimane University
1060, Nishikawatsu-cho, Matsue,
690-8504, Japan.
ysaito@soc.shimane-u.ac.jp

Dr. Alexey S. Tesakov
Geological Institute
Russian Academy of Sciences
Pyzhevsky, 7
119017 Moscow
Russia
Tel: +7 495 230-8085
tesak@ginras.ru

Dr. Charles Turner,
Department of Earth Sciences,
The Open University,
Milton Keynes MK7 6AA,
UK
Tel: +44 1908 652889
Fax +44 1908 655151
chassturner@aol.com

Professor Thijs van Kolfschoten
Faculty of Archaeology,
Leiden University
Reuvenplaats 4, 2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
Tel: + 31 (0)71 527 2640/2925/2390
Fax: + 31 (0)71 527 2928
T.van.Kolfschoten@arch.leidenuniv.nl

Professor M.J.C. Walker
School of Archaeology,
History and Anthropology
Trinity Saint David,
University of Wales, Lampeter,
Wales SA48 7EJ, UK
m.walker@uwtsd.ac.uk
Tel: +44 1570 424736
Fax: +44 1570 423669

Professor Cari Zazo
Departamento de Geologia
Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales (CSIC)
Jose Gutierrez Abascal 28006-Madrid, Spain
Tel: ++34.91.4111328 (ext.11899)
Fax: ++.34.91.5644740
mcnzc65@mncn.csic.es