Members

Officers

Chair: Prof Emeritus Jan Zalasiewicz
Department of Geology
University of Leicester
Leicester LE 1 7RH
England, UK
Tel.: +44 (0)116 252 3928
E-mail: jaz1@le.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Adele Bertini
Dipartimento di Scienze dela Terra
University of Firenze
Via G. La Pira 4
50121 Firenze, Italy
Tel.: +39 348 8715460
E-mail: adele.bertini@unifi.it
Vice-Chair: Professor Liping Zhou
Department of Geography
Peking University
Beijing 100871
China
Tel.: +86 10 62756052
E-mail: lpzhou@pku.edu.cn
Vice-Chair: Professor Martin J. Head
Department of Earth Sciences
Brock University
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
Canada
Tel 905-688-5550 ext. 5216
Email: mjhead@brocku.ca

Voting members

Dr Alan Glenn Beu
Paleontology Department
Institute of Geological & Nuclear Sciences
P O Box 30368, Lower Hutt, New Zealand 5040
[Courier address: 1 Fairway Drive, Avalon, Lower Hutt, New Zealand 5010]
Direct phone: +64-4-570 4847
Fax: +64-4-570 4600
E-mail: a.beu@gns.cri.nz
Professor Jan A. Piotrowski
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Aarhus
C.F. Moellers Alle 1120
DK- 8000 Aarhus C
Denmark
Tel.: +45 8942 2555
Tel.: +45 8942 9402E-mail: jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dkFax: +45 8613 9248
Skype: jan.a.piotrowski
Dr. Kim Cohen
Dept. Physical Geography
Faculty of Geosciences
Utrecht University
P.O.BOX 80.115
3508 TC Utrecht
The Netherlands
Telephone: +31 30 253 5774
E-mail: K.M.Cohen@uu.nl
Professor Matti Räsänen
Department of Geology
University of Turku
FIN-20014 Turun Yliopisto
Finland
Tel: +358-(0)2-333 5494
Fax: +358-(0)2-333 6580
E-mail: matti.rasanen@utu.fi
Professor Philip Gibbard
Scott Polar Research Institute
University of Cambridge
Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER, England
Tel: +44 (0)1223 336540 (switchboard)
Fax: +44 (0)1223 336549
E-mail: plg1@cam.ac.uk
Professor Yoshiki Saito
Estuary Research Center (EsReC), Shimane University
1060, Nishikawatsu-cho, Matsue, 690-8504, Japan.
E-mail: ysaito@soc.shimane-u.ac.jp
Professor Karen Luise Knudsen
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Aarhus
C.F. Mollers Alle 120
DK-8000 Aarhus C
Denmark
Tel: +45 8942 3557
Fax: +45 8618 3936
E-mail: karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk
Dr. Alexey S. Tesakov
Geological Institute
Russian Academy of Sciences
Pyzhevsky, 7
119017 Moscow
Russia
Tel.: +7 495 230-8085
E-mail: tesak@ginras.ru
Dr. Fabrizio Lirer
Istituto Ambiente Marino Costiero (IAMC)-CNR
Calata Porta di Massa, interno Porto di Napoli
80133, Napoli
Italy
Tel: +39 81 5423851
Fax:+39 81 5423888
E-mail: fabrizio.lirer@iamc.cnr.it
Dr. Charles Turner,
Department of Earth Sciences,
The Open University,
Milton Keynes MK7 6AA,
UK
Tel: +44 1908 652889
Fax +44 1908 655151
E-mail chassturner@aol.com
Professor Thomas Litt
Institute of Paleontology
University of Bonn
Nussallee 8
D-53115 Bonn, Germany
Phone: +49 228 732736
Fax: +49 228 733509
E-mail: t.litt@uni-bonn.de
Professor Thijs van Kolfschoten
Faculty of Archaeology,
Leiden University
Reuvenplaats 4, 2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
Tel: + 31 (0)71 527 2640/2925/2390
Fax: + 31 (0)71 527 2928
E-mail: T.van.Kolfschoten@arch.leidenuniv.nl
Professor Dr. Liu Jiaqi
Institute of Geology and Geophysics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beituchenglu,Qijiahuozhi
P.O.Box 9825, Beijing
100029 China
Tel. +86 10 62008005(0)/62008240(h)
Fax. +86 10 62052184/62010846
email:liujq@mail.ac.cn/liujiaqi2001@aliyun.com
Professor M.J.C. Walker
School of Archaeology, History and Anthropology
Trinity Saint David, University of Wales, Lampeter, Wales SA48 7EJ, UK
Email: m.walker@uwtsd.ac.uk
Phone: +44 1570 424736
Fax: +44 1570 423669
Professor Leszek Marks
Polish Geological Institute
Rakowiecka 4, PL 00-975 Warsaw
Poland
Phone: +4822 849 5096
Fax: +4822 849 4921
lmar@pgi.waw.pl
Professor Cari Zazo
Departamento de Geologia
Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales (CSIC)
Jose Gutierrez Abascal 28006-Madrid, Spain
Tel.-++34.91.4111328 (ext.11899)
Fax.-++.34.91.5644740
E-mail: mcnzc65@mncn.csic.es
Professor Jerry McManus
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
239 Comer 61 Route 9W – PO Box 1000
Palisades, New York
10964-8000, USA
Tel.: +1 (845) 365-8722
Fax.: +1 508 289 2175
E-mail: jfm2163@columbia.edu